Welcome to the University of Miami School of Business

Accessibility Navigation:

Leadership Institute Faculty


Sheryl L. Alonso
Academic Director
Johnson A. Edosomwan Leadership Institute


William Scott Green
Senior Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education


School of Business Administration

Patricia S. Abril
Assistant Professor, Business Law

Anita Cava
Professor, Business Law; Co-director, UM Ethics Programs

Cecily D. Cooper
Associate Professor, Management

Marie Dasborough
Assistant Professor, Management

Christine M. Hagan           
Lecturer, Management

Jeffery L. Kerr
Associate Professor, Management

Andrew Leone
Professor, Accounting

Marianna Makri
Associate Professor, Management

John M. Mezias
Associate Professor, Management

Dhananjay Nanda
Professor, Accounting

Linda L. Neider
Vice Dean of Undergraduate Business Programs, Professor of Management

A. Parasuraman
Professor, Marketing; Holder of the James W. McLamore Chair

Arun Sharma
Professor, Marketing

Steven G. Ullmann
Professor and Director, Programs in Health Sector Management and Policy

William B. Werther
Professor, Management


School of Education

Scot Evans
Assistant Professor, Educational and Psychological Studies

Susan Mullane
Associate Professor, Sport Administration Program

Issac Prilleltensky
Dean, School of Education; Professor of Educational and Psychological Studies


Arts and Sciences

Jonathan West
Professor, Political Science; Director, MPA Program


Miller School of Medicine

Vineeth John
Assistant Professor and Director, JMH Mental Health Hospital Center, Psychiatric Outpatient Services Outpatient Specialty Programs; Assistant Professor and Director, Clinicians


Frost School of Music

Shelly Berg
Dean, Frost School of Music

Serona Elton
Assistant Professor, Music Business & Entertainment Industries


College of Engineering

Shihab S. Asfour
Associate Dean for Academics; Professor, Industrial Engineering

Tarek M. Khalil
Professor, Industrial Engineering

Vincent Omachonu
Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering


School of Communication

Sam L Grogg
Dean of the School of Communication

    School of Business Administration
    P.O. Box 248027, Coral Gables, Florida 33124-6520
TEL: 305-284-4643
FAX: 305-284-6526
GRADUATE: 305-284-2510
UNDERGRADUATE: 305-284-4641